POWER of PACKAGING Webinar

February 9, 2016 News & Events Leave a comment

Join Best Packaging System’s Derek Saniga, Senior Packaging Specialist for a special one-hour PAC webinar along with other experts in the packaging industry – Laura Studwell, Packaging Industry Marketing Manager for Omron Automation & Safety, Mike Uhrain, Technical Sales Manager of Packaging and Global Key Account Manager for Sumitomo (SHI) Demag.

Speakers will be touching on the trends affecting the packaging market including consumer-driven packaging, retailer pressure and flexible packaging. They will share examples of how companies are developing modular versus linear machinery to address mass customization expectations in the market. They will be offering insight into regional developments impacting demand and will be addressing demographic trends as well as other economic factors affecting the packaging market.

Derek and Laura Studwell will jointly discuss the major industry segments and the factors affecting packaging machinery, including the top packaging markets by industry sector. Derek will field the discussion regarding packaging machinery market growth and the types of machinery that are playing an increasingly prominent role in the growth of the economy.

Together, the team of packaging experts will provide a high-level overview of the state of the packaging machinery market as well as the barriers to entry and the economic outlook.

Power of Packaging Webinar
pac0736-bar
Friday, February 19, 2016
9am – 10am EST
8am – 9am CST
or
Monday, February 22, 2016
3pm – 4pm EST
2pm – 3pm CST

Price: No charge

pac0444_register

For more information:
Lindsey Ogle,
PAC, Packaging Coordinator
Event & Education Manager
416.646.4641
logle@pac.ca

Leave a Reply

rvn_digitalis_theme rvn_digitalis_theme_tv_1_6 rvn_digitalis_theme_fwv_1_2